• 0 Posts
  • 83 Comments
Joined 6 个月前
cake
Cake day: 2025年9月24日

help-circle





  • All the other problems with it aside literally this… All operating system providers, including Linux somehow, are supposed to implement a system with a background API that can be pinged by websites through a method that hasn’t even been made yet… concept of a thing to your software that communicates with this other concept of a thing or else we fined into the ground effective in less than one year… Good luck.

    Pssst Microsoft… pssst Apple… Don’t worry we’ll send you exactly what to put in your code. Just keep it to yourselves tho



  • Oh I’m sorry I didn’t realize that the credit card you used = the content of emails… Must be a new slang term I’m not familiar with.

    Their policy states they must comply with Federal Swiss law enforcement. They cannot give the content of emails as they are end-to-end encrypted and they are zero logs. They are however required to cooperate and give what isn’t encrypted. ie payment info/backup email(if added) if the user had been smart and used one of the anonymous payment methods, they would have told law enforcement. Sorry we don’t have anything that can help


  • While I think this would be a much smoother experience, I would love to give this a shot except it doesn’t have support for mobile, which is the main device that I would be sending files back and forth with my PC on. So I guess I’ll stick with localsend for now. With googles upcoming changes I doubt a mobile version will be happening any time soon

    But man… If I was only going between PCs this is awesome



  • It’s not false advertising. They don’t log your account usage, they must comply with swiss law, user ignored the anonymous payment methods and used a personal card for an account for illegal acts.

    The policy clearly states that they must comply with swiss law enforcement, and never claimed that payment info or metadata is encrypted.

    User error







  • Thank you. Did not know about this feature… I use fennec fdroid and oddly sometimes I open the app and it’s the new UI like the three dot Menu. Is that new? That sucks and goes across the whole bottom of the screen but then I’ll close the app. Open it again and it’s the old UI… Totally at random. At least now the tabs are always the good version



  • Oh I read it, and don’t care. Because all y’all have done is go on about how bad of a person I am for using a search engine, but no mention of any of these “great alternatives” I would love to hear some of these great alternatives that you speak of. If they can provide a better searching experience then I’d be happy to give them a shot.

    Brave search does what I need it to so if another does it better I’d switch. But oh no my searches contribute pennies to someone bad that uses said pennies to make their browser worse to use. I have bigger things to worry about than a CEO whose ideals don’t effect the thing I’m using (just now seeing the separate comment thread about selling search data)

    Edit: I’ve been interacting from replies tab so I haven’t seen any of the other context added to the overall discussion. Do you have any suggestions for a replacement that gives good quality web and image results? That’s one thing that I can never find when I was degoogling was many search engines that could compete on image search.