

I don’t understand how people see this kind of thing and think, “this guy is dumb.”
For a decade the world has been seeing constant evidence that when you lie brazenly and repeatedly enough you become untouchable. All one needs to is completely discard the idea of shame. This guy isn’t an idiot- he just knows (probably rightly) that he has everything to gain and nothing to lose by pretending to be.




My point is that they aren’t making mistakes. They’re not attempting A but doing B because they don’t know any better. What they are doing is intentional and very often successful.