

Same for me. I got DSL in the summer of 2000.


Same for me. I got DSL in the summer of 2000.


The bad thing is we all reap what they sow.


Well they deserve their benefits unlike those other poors who are in a bad spot due to their own faults.


I can’t count how many times I saw posts on my Facebook feed that said things like “If you or a loved one relies on Social Security be careful who you vote for”. Knowing the people who posted I know they are Trump supporters. I guarantee that when benefits get cut they’ll find some way to blame it on Biden/Harris/Pelosi, etc. They either don’t see it or refuse to see it. Likewise the number of people in my life who expect an economic miracle by the end of February is unbelievable.


I work in telecom. Currently I’m working with the group that pre-wires large apartment complexes. When we first started doing this everyone was all about the Zip systems. I’ve noticed in the last 18 months they’re all back to normal OSB and house wrap. And it’s like “Zip- meh”. It was so hyped 6 years aggo. Risinger was one of the firat I swe hyping Zip and like you said its only gotten worse.


Matt Risinger’s channel was pretty good when he first started but the last few I’ve watched seem like nothing but commercials. I haven’t watched his stuff in a while so I gave it a shot on a recent video and remembered why I stopped watching.


I agree he’s an asshole. I hate how he gives credibility to people that don’t deserve it.


It’s not just here. The entire deep south is doing the exact same thing.


My Representative on the Louisiana house was a vocal proponent of legislation for this purpose. I’m pretty sure it passed. At least for me calling my elected officials does no good. There is so much support for this crap you can’t get a word in.


It’s growing and spreading to other arwa of medicine. My wife’s aunt was recently diagnosed with AML, a for of leukemia. Her coinsurance for the treatments is like $4k and that led to a big discussion at my in-laws house about how Kennedy was gonna do great things and shake things up. I just kept my mouth shut and thought about what’s coming.


I have no idea. I’m just referring to each of their unintelligible rambling speaking pattrrns.


Joe Rogan does that with anyone that comes on and talks techno babble. He’s really clueless.


The same can be said about Trump and his supporters idea of a strong brave man. The bravado and insults are just covering up for fear and insecurity.


I was just thinking about listening to an unedited conversation between these two. Musk with his stammering incomplete sentences and Trump with his stream of run on nonsensical sentences. I don’t think I can handle it.
The only way I can listen to Musk is on Common Sense Skeptic’s YouTube channel where he destammers Musk talking.


Since Elon is a naturalized citizen he’d be skipped in the line of succession. Unless the Republicans want to go ahead and wipe with the constitution.


Jeffries is correct that it will be the Republicans fault but none of them will acknowledge it nor care. They will lap up whatever lies Trump and company come up with and we’ll all be screwed.


I guess we’re about to find out


That’s why my company sold our building. The majority of employees wanted to continue working from home and the building wasn’t big enough for our company anyway. It needed a lot of work so they sold it. No mention of a new facility or RTO in 3 years.


I don’t know what’s more intriguing- the lies or the fact that his base doesn’t notice it or doesn’t care.
That line of thinking would be valid if anyone was interested in policy. Trump is only interested in two things- 1) getting elected and 2) getting revenge. He used Musk to get elected and now they have different priorities. This happened in his first administration.